Company Overview

Board of Commissioners

Bacelius Ruru

Bacelius Ruru

Independent Commissioner

Born in Kakaskasen Village, Tomohon, North Sulawesi, June 14, 1948, Bacelius Ruru graduated from School of Law of Universitas Indonesia in 1975 and holds LLM (Master of Law) from Harvard Law School, United States. Previously he served, among others, as President Commissioner of PT Perusahaan Pengelola Aset (Persero) (2004 – 2008), President Commissioner of PT Telekomunikasi Indonesia Tbk (2001 – 2004), President Commissioner of PT Bursa Efek Indonesia (2001- 2008), Secretary of Ministry of State-Owned Enterprises (2000 – 2001), Deputy of State Minister /Deputy of Head of Investment and State-Owned Enterprises Development, Supervision and Control Division, Ministry of State-Owned Enterprises (2000 - 2001), Assistant of Minister/Deputy Mining Business and Agro Industry, State Ministry of State-Owned Enterprises Utilization (1999 – 2000), Assistant of Minister of State-Owned Enterprises Utilization/Deputy of Competitive Business Sector, Management Board of State-Owned Enterprises (1998 – 1999), Director General of State-Owned Enterprises Development, Ministry of Finance (1995 – 1998), and Head of Indonesian Capital Markets Supervisory Agency, Ministry of Finance (1993 – 1995). Currently he also serves as Independent Commissioner of PT Manulife AsetManajemen Indonesia (since 2011), Independent Commissioner of PT AgungPodomoro Land Tbk (since 2010), President Commissioner of PT Axle Asia (since 2008), President Commissioner of PT Jababeka Tbk (since 2007), President Commissioner of PT Tuban Petrochemical Industries (since 2003) and President Commissioner of PT Polychem Indonesia (since 2003).